News Listing

Five Stormy Petrels Named to SAA Fall All-Sportsmanship Teams

Jim Owen Receives Second Career Dave Williams Award for Division III National Coach of the Year

Evening of Holiday Enchantment 2014
Take a look at some of the photos from our festive alumni gathering on Friday, December 5, 2014. Thanks to all who joined in the fun!

Psychology Team Dives In to Study the Benefits of SCUBA

OU Awarded Grant from Georgia Humanities Council for Einstein Manuscript Programming

A sophomore's perspective: Thornwell Jacobs Ceremony



Men's Basketball Aims High in Costa Rica

OU Baseball's Inaugural Halloween Costume Game

Men's Golf Garners Preseason No. 1 Accolades

Conservation biology class gets hands-on at Sapelo Island

Conservation & sustainability play central role in Gables Oglethorpe project

Men's Golf Garners Preseason No. 1 Accolades

The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Awards Grant to Support Oglethorpe’s Core Curriculum

"Gables Oglethorpe" to Break Ground This Fall!

Oglethorpe Students Available for Babysitting and Childcare Services

Dr. Glenn Sharfman named Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs at Oglethorpe University

Men's Basketball Ranked in Top 25 for First Time Ever

Georgia Traveler Features Oglethorpe as One of Their "Coolest Campuses"

Over 35 Alumni Volunteers Assist with JEO Scholarship Weekend

Jazz Singer Francine Reed & The Brent Runnels Trio to Visit OU Museum

Veterans to Discuss Military Experiences at Annual Panel

Oglethorpe Alumni Association Honors Thornwell Jacobs in Second Annual Celebration


2014-2015 Alumni Events

OU Day Around the Globe 2015
Jan 21, 2015 to Feb 8, 2015 |

Oglethorpe Day 2015
Feb 11, 2015 | 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM

2015 Alumni Weekend (registration opens 1/23)
Apr 16, 2015 to Apr 19, 2015 |

Golden Petrel Celebration and 50th Reunion for the Class of 1965
May 15, 2015 to May 16, 2015 |

Click here to see all of our Alumni Events
4484 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30319 | 404.364.8893 or 1.800.428.4484 | Privacy Policy